top of page

Executive Board

meet our...

View recent photos.jpeg

President

Sandi Gildehaus

Sandi has been an active member of MCCA for 20 years and has served on competition and all state-committees. Sandi held an At-Large executive board position for 6 years before running for president in 2022.  Sandi was the St. Louis Competition director for 12 years and the State competition director for 1 year. Sandi coached cheer at St Francis Borgia for 19 years—in that time won 10 State Championships, 1 Game Day State Championship, and was a Finalist in 2022 at UCA Nationals.  Sandi was voted coach of the year in 2011, and is also a member of USA cheer.  Sandi was inducted into the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame in 2021 as a cheer coach.    

term expires March 2026

IMG_0278_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Vice President

Billy Hoskins

Billy has been coaching for 20 years. Billy served as coach of the Southeast Missouri State University cheer program for five years. Billy holds 5 state championships and 1 national championship. Currently, Billy is the head coach at Kelly High School. 

term expires March 2025

Secretary

Abbey Gradle

term expires March 2026

Abbey Gradle teaches photography at Marquette High School and was formally the head cheerleading coach for 13 years.  Over her coaching tenure, her team won 10 Regional Championships, 3 State Championships, 2 Band Chant Game Day titles, and was a Finalist in 2019, 2021, 2022, and 2023 at the UCA National High School Cheerleading Championship.  Abbey has served on the MSHSAA Spirit Advisory Committee as the St. Louis Cheer Representative from 2017-2021.  She also currently assists MSHSAA as a Cheer Rules Interpreter and is a member of USA Cheer.  Abbey has been a member of MCCA since 2009.  She is looking forward to her new role as secretary and continuing to organize the All-State nomination process.

Gradle.jpg

Treasurer

Liz Green

term expires March 2025

IMG_5496.jpg

Liz Green coached cheerleading for 15 years at Northwest High School in Cedar Hill, during which time she managed a program of over 60 athletes and helped to develop a Booster Club to provide fundraising opportunities to cheerleaders. She lives in Cedar Hill, MO with her husband and two children. Liz serve as the building principal at Woodridge Middle School in the Northwest School District. 

image1.jpeg

At-Large

Sonya Gough

Sonya Gough is head coach of the Blue Springs South Cheer program. This is her 15th year coaching at South and 17th year coaching cheerleading. She has a bachelor's and master's degree in education and teaches 8th grade. She and her husband Teth are parents to one daughter, Addison, and two dogs, Hank and Pickles.

term expires March 2026

Headshot Alms.JPG

At-Large

Stacy Alms

Stacy Alms been the head cheer coach at Branson High School for the past 7 years.  She has been involved in cheer her entire life having a Mom as a cheer coach growing up, cheering in high school and cheering in college.  Stacy is married to my husband Eric and has three children Kye, Kloey, and Kaylor.  She has had the privilege of coaching both of daughters in cheer.  Her goal as a coach is to achieve positive results and motivate and mentor young adults in cheer and in life.  She hopes to develop these athletes to be great leaders, be resilient, and learn commitment and hard work. 

term expires March 2025

At-Large

KTownsend_Headshot.jpg

Kate Townsend

Kate Townsend is a full-time cheerleading coach at Cheer Athletics St. Louis.  She moved to Missouri 3 years ago in hopes to grow STUNT the Sport at the youth level.  She is the Director of Club STUNT at CA STL and the Head STUNT Coach and Assistant Cheer Coach at Ursuline Academy STL.  Kate graduated from the University of Louisville, where she won 4 NCA National Championships with Louisville Small Coed and All-Girl and 2 STUNT National Championships.  She was a part of the first All-Girl US National Team, winning an ICU World Championship in 2009. She also worked as a Head Instructor, choreographer, and judge for regional and national championships for UCA and Varsity Brands for 10+ years.  She cheered in All-Star as well, winning 3 USASF World Championships with GymTyme AllStars during college. Her goal as a coach is to connect athletes with the opportunities available to them after high school - whether it be academic, cheer, STUNT, or other interests!

term expires March 2025

Board of Directors

meet our...

appointed positions annually.

Image.jpeg

STL Regional

Competition Director

Conference Director

Casey Cowsert

83979958_10101748102585822_683502925141508096_n.jpeg

KC Regional

Competition Director

Morgan Padilla

Screenshot_20220422-103851_Photos.jpg

Competition Director

Jenn Newman

Education Director

Kate Townsend

KTownsend_Headshot.jpg
Gradle.jpg

All-State Director

Newsletter Director

Abbey Gradle

Media Director

IMG_9065.jpg

Kelsey Mayabb

Membership Director

Headshot Alms.JPG

Stacy Alms

Screenshot 2022-04-26 at 11.44.15 AM.jpeg

Scholarship Director

Barb Hodges

Trustees

meet our...

tom.jpg

Past President

Tom Reynolds (2018-2022)

569d9663d5bfa.webp

Past President

Suzy Thompson (1988-2018)

IMG_1229.jpeg

Past Co-President

Nancy Allen (1988-1989)

143125883_10158036047637877_6819841960617083850_n.jpeg

Past Secretary

Rachael Larsen (2018-2024)

committees

meet our...

Comp
Classification
Name
School
Email
Competition Director
Jenn Newman
MCCA Board
competition@missouricheercoaches.org
1A
Brandi Lumby
Neelyville
blumby@neelyville.k12.mo.us
1A
Christina Cline
Orrick
ccline@orrick.k12.mo.us
1A
Lisa Stobbe
Putnam County
lstobbe@putnamcountyr1.net
2A
Skyelit Nation
Bowling Green
snation@bgschools.k12.mo.us
2A
Rebekah Kropf
Centralia
rebekah.kropf@cr6.org
2A
Andrea Sanders
East Prairie
andrea.sanders@eastprairie.org
3A
Delisa Jeffries
Hallsville
DJeffrie@hallsville.org
3A
Linda Malott
Mexico
lmalott@mexico.k12.mo.us
3A
Abbey Sago-Hillen
Moberly
abbeysago@moberlyspartans.org
4A
Olivia Savage
Farmington
osavage@farmington.k12.mo.us
4A
Alli Watson
Ft. Zumwalt South
awatson@fz.k12.mo.us
5A
Lauryn Douthit
Lee's Summit North
laurynd2579@gmail.com
5A
Alyssa Johnson
Ritenour
johnsona@ritenourschools.org
5A
Callie Farrell
St. Joseph Central
callenefarrell@sjsd.k12.mo.us
5A
Erica Wagner
Timberland
ericawagner@wsdr4.org
6A
Noah Sturgeon
Blue Springs
ncsturgeon18@gmail.com
6A
Sky Smith
Blue Springs South
megacheer2010@gmail.com
6A
Breanne Callaway
Francis Howell North
breannecallaway@gmail.com
6A
Nikki Hilla
Walden Middle School
hillan@parkhill.k12.mo.us

competition committee

education committee

Education
Title
Name
School
Email
Education Director
Kate Townsend
MCCA Board
education@missouricheercoaches.org
1A
Corrie McNeely
Oak Ridge
cmcneely@oakridge.k12.mo.us
1A
Regina Hunsburger
Tipton
hunsburgerr@tipton.k12.mo.us
1A
Robyn Maag-Blanding
Westran Middle School
rmaag@westran.k12.mo.us
2A
Brittany Henricks
Jefferson Middle School
Brittany@mainkey.net
3A
Lindsey Vaiciulis
Cameron
lvaiciulis100@gmail.com
4A
Susan Jones
Kirksville
susan55402003@yahoo.com
5A
Amy Barnette
St. Joseph Central
amybarnette@sjsd.k12.mo.us
6A
Meg Diddle
Blue Springs South
mdiddle@bssd.net
6A
Angelo Corsolini
Ozark
angelocorsolini@gmail.com

all-state committee

All-State
Title
Name
School
Email
All-State Director
Abbey Gradle
MCCA Board
allstate@missouricheercoaches.org
1A
Lynn Cantrell
Hartville
lynn.cantrell@hartville.k12.mo.us
1A
Shayla Beckfield
Westran Middle School
sbeckfield@westran.k12.mo.us
2A
Krista Morgan
Centralia
krista.morgan@cr6.org
2A
Megan Fine
Lathrop
megan.fine@lathropschools.com
4A
Sarah Otto
Union
ottos@unionrxi.org
3A
Morgan Boley
Pleasant Hill
mboley@phr3.org
4A
Sharron Phipps
De Soto
phipps.sharron@desoto.k12.mo.us
4A
Tiffany Cox
Smithville
coxt@smithville.k12.mo.us
5A
Shelby Huez
Timberland
shelbyhuez@wsdr4.org
6A
Taylor Ocker
Blue Springs South
tkcasey@sbcglobal.net
6A
Megan Adams
Ozark
meganly312@hotmail.com
College
Charmaine Harris
Truman State University
charris@kirksville.k12.mo.us
bottom of page